Phoenix Rising: Op.1024

CD cover Lacy performs on Skinner Op.1024 by Acis

Margaret Lacy

Aeolian-Skinner Opus 1024 (1942)
St Andrew’s Episcopal, Amarillo, TX

Phoenix Rising: Op.1024

1. Cortège et Litanie, op. 19, No. 2, Marcel Dupré
2. The Night of the Star, Robert Elmore
3. Christos Patterakis, Roy Perry
4. Come Sweetest Death, Come, Blessed Rest, J.S. Bach arr. Virgil Fox
5. Elegy, George T. Thalben-Ball
6. Steal Away to Jesus, Raymond H. Haan
7. Jesus makes my heart rejoice, Robert Elmore
8. Passacaglia on the Passion Chorale, Raymond H. Haan
9. Solemn Melody, Henry Walford Davies, arr. Perry
10. Adagio for Strings, Samuel Barber, arr. William Strickland
11. In Paradisum from Requiem in D minor, Op. 48, Gabriel Fauré, arr. Marcel Dupré
12. A Victorious Trumpet, James Gardner


“…a revelation…shows the versatility and true Æolian-Skinner heritage of the instrument…so natural and unaffected…a beautiful recording.”
JACK M. BETHARDS, Schoenstein & Co.

Amazon | Margaret Lacy | Specification | FASO | Remarkable story of the instrument on YouTube

Proceeds from this recording support the work of FASO, the 501(c)3 non-profit that maintains this instrument.